Our team

Experienced, open-minded and kind. Team power by S-UBG! The team is not only the top priority in our investment decisions. We live by this philosophy every day.

30

Years'
experience

182

Million euros invested
in the region

154

Businesses accompanied
in the region

4.500

People work in our
portfolio companies

We are...

15 very different people with the same goal: we all want to achieve a lot together with our portfolio companies. In total, we look back on 30 years of experience in the private equity and venture capital landscape and know the ups and downs of “being an entrepreneur”. At the same time, the development of our start-ups gives us good access to knowledge about new technologies, digitalisation, AI, etc. and we are supported by a broad network of industry experts, business angels & consultants who are well known to us. We see ourselves as partners of our portfolio companies, whose management should always be in control. Our team is full of different personalities, just as every management team and every company is different.
tvf_bernhard_800x800

Bernhard
Kugel

Executive Board Member
tvf_ansgar_800x800

Dr. Ansgar
Schleicher

Executive Board Member
tvf_peter_800x800

Peter Boymans

Principal/Senior Investment Manager
tvf_humberto_800x800

Humberto Duarte

Principal/Senior Investment Manager
tvf_beate_800x800-1

Beate Federsel

Senior Investment Managerin
tvf_guenther_800x800

Günther Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

Back office

tvf_sabine_800x800

Sabine
Biergans

Management Assistant
tvf_sabrina_800x800

Sabrina
Donhauser

Team Assistant
tvf_yvonne_800x800

Yvonne Römkens

Finance & Accounting
tvf_janine_800x800

Jeannine
Schimanowski

Accounting
tvf_birgit_800x800

Birgit Götzenich

Assistant Investment Management

Early Stage Team

tvf_bjoern_800x800

Björn
Lang

Senior Investment Manager
tvf_pascal_800x800

Pascal
Bless

Investment Manager
tvf_christopher_800x800

Dr. Christopher Jahn

Investment Manager
tvf_lars_800x800

Lars Gussen

Investment Manager
tvf_roman_800x800

Roman Sadlowski

Student Assistant

Get in touch!

Are you looking for a personal point of contact? Someone you can approach directly who is close by? Get in touch and let us find out how we can work together!

Bernhard Kugel

Board Member

With 25 years of experience in venture capital “under his belt”, he develops successful companies as a board member and co-partner. Many years ago, he graduated from RWTH Aachen University with a degree in business administration and is now a lecturer in the MBA program in Management and Entrepreneurship at Aachen University of Applied Sciences. You can ask him about his interests in tennis, golf and photography at any time.

Dr. Ansgar Schleicher

Board Member

Project manager, development manager, sales manager, entrepreneur, managing director of a global tech company, investor: our doctor of computer science has no shortage of experience. And he likes to pass this on and is an enthusiastic and multi-layered coach for every startup. He recharges his batteries outdoors, with a racing bike or hiking boots and a good camera in his luggage.

Peter Boymans

Principal/Senior Investment Manager

Our CFO structures all our VC funds and holds all the commercial reins. He studied business administration and is a certified accountant. When he is not working, he spends his free time with his family and finds balance in outdoor activities.

Humberto Duarte

Principal/Senior Investment Manager

For more than 23 years, he has successfully accompanied medium-sized companies in growth financing, shareholder changes and succession planning. In addition, he is responsible for the PR and marketing activities of the S-UBG Group and is in charge of the activities of our partner network PIN. You can talk to him about football and travel at any time.

Beate Federsel

Senior Investment Managerin

Our Senior Investment Manager studied business administration at RWTH Aachen University and has been a contact for medium-sized companies and start-ups for over 20 years. In her spare time, the Controlling Analyst can be found on her mountain bike or during other outdoor activities.

Günther Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

After bank apprenticeship, business studies (Dipl.-Kaufm. and parallel Ing. course of studies mining) he gained M+A and investment management experience as assistant of the managing directors in large and medium sized companies and has now more than 22 years of experience in VC + PE business. As an entrepreneur, he has been running a bicycle (online) shop for more than 12 years. As a passionate racing cyclist and paraglider he loves endurance sports, especially in mountainous regions.

Sabine Biergans

Management Assistant

“Connection & Commitment” This is how Sabine herself likes to describe what motivates her. For the management, the team and our startups, the businesswoman and mediator is the contact person for all organizational issues and always has a finger on the pulse of her counterpart. You can find her in the forest, in the garden, on the bike or on the mat.

Sabrina Donhauser

Team Assistant

The office management assistant is the first voice and face of our company. Sabrina’s daily challenge to be responsible for bosses, colleagues and customers at the same time she masters with ease by setting the right priorities and empathic communication. Very fine antennae and tact are therefore her special characteristics. Besides the joy of her job, yoga and new work are her interests.

Yvonne Römkens

Finance & Accounting

As an accountant, our commercial manager is very familiar with tax issues and ensures that the auditors of our 5 funds issue certificates with an excellent rating. Otherwise, she can be found regularly in the gym, where she pursues her passion for martial arts.

Jeannine Schimanowski

Finance & Accounting

Jeannine completes our finance and accounting department and is responsible for the accounting of our group of companies. The trained tax clerk is an absolute family person and has her heart in the right place.

Birgit Götzenich

Assistant Investment Management

The industrial clerk and business administration graduate has been working for the S-UBG Group for more than 25 years. She prepares the figures of our partner companies for internal controlling and also supports the accounting department.

Björn Lang

Senior Investment Manager

As founder and CEO of physiosense, Björn first got to know TVF from a startup perspective. Today, he shares his experience, network and know-how with founding teams and the startup ecosystem as Principal of the Fund Management. He studied industrial engineering (RWTH Aachen & SKKU Seoul), laces up hiking and MTB shoes in his free time, or “tries his hand” at DIY.

Pascal Bless

Investment Manager

During and after his business studies at the University of St. Gallen, Pascal was active as an entrepreneur. After that, he changed sides to become an investor and has since focused on digital pioneers. Pascal loves being a sparring partner and helping founders to succeed. In his free time he finds his inner peace by cooking and likes to climb one or the other mountain.

Dr. Christopher Jahn

Investment Manager

With many years of experience in research laboratories from a variety of disciplines, Christopher is the life sciences expert on the team. After his studies in Molecular Medicine he received his PhD from the International Graduate School in Ulm funded by the Excellence Initiative of the German Federal and States Governments. Besides life science startups, Christopher is passionate about football and BJJ.

Dr. Lars Gussen

Investment Manager

After studying industrial engineering and earning his PhD in production technology at RWTH Aachen University, Lars was drawn to the venture capital world. A carnival enthusiast by choice, Lars is passionate about new technologies and their application throughout the company. In his free time, he can be found doing any kind of sporting activity or socializing over a Kölsch beer.

Roman Sadlowski

Student Assistant

Roman studies business administration and engineering at the RWTH Aachen and supports the team as a working student. In 2018 he founded his own start-up with the aim of digitizing the aviation industry and this way got to know the local start-up scene very well. A experience he uses at TechVision Fund, when looking out for the newest start-up’s and investment opportunities.

Unser Team

Erfahren, aufgeschlossen & menschlich. Teampower by S-UBG!

Das Team steht nicht nur in unseren Investment-Entscheidungen an erster Stelle.

Diese Philosophie leben wir jeden Tag.

30

Jahre
Erfahrung

182

Mio. € in der Region
investiert

154

Unternehmen in der Region
begleitet

4.500

Menschen arbeiten in unseren Portfoliounternehmen

Wir sind...

Wir sind selbst Unternehmer, VC-Spezialisten und Strategen, die mit viel Herzblut die Portfoliounternehmen der S-UBG entwickeln. Und nicht nur mit Herzblut: Vor allem auch mit Brain! Wir steigen tief in die Geschäftsidee unserer Partner ein und helfen dabei, ein Unternehmen zu entwickeln, das am Markt und in der Welt besteht.
tvf_bernhard_800x800

Bernhard Kugel

Vorstand
tvf_ansgar_800x800

Dr. Ansgar Schleicher

Vorstand
tvf_peter_800x800

Peter Boymans

Prokurist/Senior Investment Manager
tvf_humberto_800x800

Humberto Duarte

Prokurist/Senior Investment Manager
tvf_beate_800x800-1

Beate Federsel

Senior Investment Managerin
tvf_guenther_800x800

Günther Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

Back office

tvf_sabine_800x800

Sabine Biergans

Management Assistentin
tvf_sabrina_800x800

Sabrina Donhauser

Team Assistentin
tvf_yvonne_800x800

Yvonne Römkens

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen
tvf_janine_800x800

Jeannine Schimanowski

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen
tvf_birgit_800x800

Birgit Götzenich

Assistentin Investment Manager

Frühphasenteam

tvf_bjoern_800x800

Björn Lang

Senior Investment Manager
tvf_pascal_800x800

Pascal Bless

Investment Manager
tvf_christopher_800x800

Dr. Christopher Jahn

Investment Manager
tvf_lars_800x800

Dr. Lars Gussen

Investment Manager

Roman Sadlowski

Studentische Hilfskraft

Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt!

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem persönlichen Ansprechpartner? Direkt ansprechbar und in der Nähe? Dann nehmen Sie jetzt mit uns Kontakt auf!

Berndhard Kugel

Vorstand

Mit 25 Jahren Erfahrung in Sachen Private Equity „auf dem Buckel“ entwickelt er als Boardmitglied und Mitgesellschafter erfolgreiche Unternehmen. Vor vielen Jahren an der RWTH zum Dipl.-Kaufmann ausgebildet und jetzt Dozent des MBA-Studiengangs Management und Entrepreneurship an der FH Aachen. Auf seine Interessen Tennis, Golf und Fotografie kann man ihn jederzeit ansprechen.

Dr. Ansgar Schleicher

Vorstand

Projektmanager, Entwicklungsleiter, Vertriebsleiter, Unternehmer, Geschäftsführer einer globalen Tech-Company, Investor: An Erfahrung fehlt es unserem promovierten Informatiker nicht, und diese gibt er gerne weiter. Ansgar ist ein begeisterter und vielschichtiger Coach für jedes Startup. Er regeneriert Outdoor mit Rennrad oder Wanderschuhen und einer guten Kamera im Gepäck.

Peter Boymans

Prokurist/Senior Investment Manager

Unser CFO strukturiert unsere gesamte PE- und VC-Fonds-Architektur und hält kaufmännisch alle Fäden in der Hand. Er hat Betriebswirtschaft studiert und ist staatl. geprüfter Bilanzbuchhalter. Wenn er nicht gerade arbeitet, verbringt er seine Freizeit mit seiner Familie und findet Ausgleich bei Outdoor-Aktivitäten.

Humberto Duarte

Prokurist/Senior Investment Manager

Seit über 23 Jahren begleitet er erfolgreich mittelständische Unternehmen bei Wachstumsfinanzierungen, Gesellschafterwechsel und Nachfolgeregelungen. Zusätzlich verantwortet er die PR- und Marketingtätigkeiten der S-UBG-Gruppe und ist für die Aktivitäten unseres Partnernetzwerkes PIN verantwortlich. Über Fußball und Reisen kann man jeder Zeit mit ihm sprechen.

Beate Federsel

Senior Investment Managerin

Unsere Senior Investment Managerin hat an der RWTH Aachen BWL studiert und ist seit über 20 Jahren Ansprechpartnerin für Mittelständler und Startups. Die Controlling Analystin ist privat auf dem Mountain-Bike oder bei sonstigen Outdoor-Aktivitäten zu finden

Günther Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

Nach Banklehre, BWL Studium (Dipl.-Kaufm. und parallel Ing. Studiengang Bergbau) sammelte er als Assistent der GF im Konzern und Mittelstand M+A und Beteiligungsmanagment-Erfahrung, bevor er nun seit mehr als 22 Jahren im VC + PE Business unterwegs ist. Als Unternehmer betreibt er seit mehr als 12 Jahren seinen Fahrrad(online)handel. Als leidenschaftlicher Rennradfahrer und Paragleiter liebt er Ausdauersport vornehmlich in den bergigeren Regionen.

Sabine Biergans

Management Assistentin

„Verbindung & Verbindlichkeit“ So bezeichnet Sabine selbst gerne das, was sie motiviert. Für die Geschäftsleitung, das Team und unsere Unternehmen ist die Kauffrau und Mediatorin Ansprechpartnerin für alle organisatorischen Fragen und hat dabei immer einen Finger am Puls des Gegenübers. Zu finden im Wald, im Garten, auf dem Rad oder auf der Matte.

Sabrina Donhauser

Team Assistentin

Die Kauffrau für Büromanagement ist erste Stimme und Gesicht
unserer Company. Sabrinas tägliche Herausforderung für Chefs, Kollegen & Kunden gleichzeitig zuständig zu sein beherrscht sie mit Prioritäten, Kommunikation und viel Empathie. Ganz feine Antennen und Fingerspitzengefühl sind daher ihre besonderen Merkmale. Neben der Freude am Job gehören Yoga & New Work zu ihren Interessen.

Yvonne Römkens

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Unsere kaufmännische Leiterin kennt sich als Bilanzbuchhalterin mit steuerlichen Zusammenhängen bestens aus und sorgt dafür, dass die Wirtschaftsprüfer unserer 5 Fonds Testate mit „Prädikat ausgezeichnet“ erteilen. Ansonsten ist sie regelmäßig in der Trainingshalle anzutreffen, wo sie ihrer Leidenschaft zur Kampfkunst nachgeht.

Jeannine Schimanowski

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Jeannine komplettiert unser Finanz- und Rechnungswesen und ist für die Buchhaltung unserer Unternehmensgruppe zuständig. Die gelernte Steuerfachangestellte ist absoluter Familienmensch und trägt das Herz am rechten Fleck.

Birgit Götzenich

Assistentin Investment Manager

Die Industriekauffrau und Dipl.-Betriebswirtin ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren für die S-UBG Gruppe tätig. Sie arbeitet die Zahlen unserer Partnerunternehmen für das interne Controlling auf und unterstützt zudem das Rechnungswesen.

Björn Lang

Senior Investment Manager

Als Gründer und CEO von physiosense lernte Björn unseren Frühphasenfonds TVF zunächst aus Startup-Perspektive kennen. Heute gibt er seine Erfahrungen, sein Netzwerk und sein Know-how als Principal des Fondsmanagements an Gründungsteams und das Startup-Ökosystem weiter. Er ist studierter Wirtschaftsingenieur (RWTH Aachen & SKKU Seoul), schnürt in seiner Freizeit Wander- und MTB-Schuhe oder „versucht“ sich als Heimwerker.

Pascal Bless

Investment Manager

Während und nach seinem Wirtschaftsstudium an der Universität St. Gallen war Pascal unternehmerisch tätig. Danach wechselte er die Seite zum Investor und fokussiert sich seitdem auf digitale Vorreiter:innen. Pascal liebt es, Sparring-Partner zu sein und Gründer:innen zum Erfolg zu verhelfen. In seiner Freizeit findet er seine innere Ruhe beim Kochen und steigt gerne auf den ein oder anderen Berg.

Dr. Christopher Jahn

Investment Manager

Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung in Forschungslabors aus unterschiedlichen Fachrichtungen, ist Christopher der Experte für Life Sciences im Frühphasen-Team. Nach dem Studium der Molekularen Medizin promovierte er an der International Graduate School in Ulm, die im Rahmen der Exzellenzinitiative des Bundes und der Länder gefördert wurde. Neben Life Science Startups begeistert sich Christopher für Fußball und BJJ.

Dr. Lars Gussen

Investment Manager

Nach seinem Wirtschafsingenieurstudium und seiner Promotionszeit im Bereich Produktionstechnik an der RWTH Aachen zog es Lars in die Venture Capital Welt. Der Wahlkölner und Karnevalist begeistert sich für neue Technologien sowie deren Anwendung auf dem Shopfloor bzw. im gesamten Unternehmen.

Roman Sadlowski

Werkstudent

Roman studiert Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der RWTH Aachen und unterstützt das Team als Werkstudent. 2018 gründete er ein eigenes Startup mit dem Ziel, die Luftfahrt zu digitalisieren und lernte so die Aachener Gründerszene bestens kennen. Diese Erfahrung nutzt er beim TechVision Fonds, wenn er sich auf die Suche nach den neuesten Startups und Investmentmöglichkeiten macht.